Permissions allow the team manager the ability to control what their team has access to. The team manager can choose the permissions for each team member as they are added, or can edit the permissions once your team member has joined.
To get started, click on your profile name and picture in the upper right corner, and select "Manage Team" from the drop down menu. If you do not see this option, then you do not have permission to view or edit your team.
When adding a new team member, you will see a screen such as the one below:
For each section there are two symbols and two colors.
There are two symbols next to each titled section, an eye and, a paper and pencil. The eye represents the ability to view a section, and the paper and pencil represents the ability to edit.
There are two possible colors per symbol, blue and red. Blue indicates that your team member does have permission, red shows that your team member does not have permission.
For example, in the image above, the team member can view and edit most of the sections for their team, but would not be able to view or edit Payment, your Team, or Team Membership.
If you would like to edit a team member's permissions who has already joined your team, you can select "Manage Permissions" under the "Manage Team" page. You will see a screen similar to the one above. You can toggle, what each team member can view and edit just by clicking the symbol.